Il Nido ( The Nest ) / FILM REVIEW [ENG - ESP]

in Movies & TV Shows6 months ago

An Italian horror film, which uses its carefully crafted setting, beautiful scenery and eerie atmosphere to maintain the intrigue of the great mystery surrounding the villa and its inhabitants.

Una película de terror italiana, que utiliza su cuidada ambientación, sus bellos decorados y su inquietante atmósfera para mantener la intriga del gran misterio que rodea a la villa y a sus habitantes.

2021-05-28 at 18.05.29.jpg

Source - Edited in photoshop

lineahive.jpg

English


The promotion of a film can be misleading in certain circumstances. This 2019 Italian film is proof that distributors get it wrong in their campaigns to attract audiences.

Il Nido ("The Nest" in English) for Hispanic audiences was titled La Maldición de Lake Manor. A title that does not make sense with the story being told. I understand that many Hispanic viewers were upset, because perhaps they were expecting a haunted house movie. Although it plays with some elements of the haunted mansion subgenre, the story takes a different direction.

The film will divide opinions. For some it will be a beautiful film with a dosed horror that doesn't need scares or gore effects. For others it will be a slow and boring movie, just for not having patience and paying attention to details, to move forward and unravel the big reveal.

We are given clues, little things. Of course, the beginning is going to baffle us. If we pay attention to those important details, we will discover the mystery. Halfway through the film I thought of three possible theories, one of which was pretty close to what turned out to be the ending.

The previous horror film I reviewed: The Unholy, was a total waste of time, with big names behind it, it disappointed me even though the story has more pace, special effects, scares and fight scenes between good and evil.

This Italian production, on the other hand, has a slower pace, no excessive Jump Scare, no big special effects and no creatures fighting with humans. But it is better made, well narrated, a baroque decoration inside the mansion and a dark style that creates an intriguing and disturbing atmosphere with characters that seem to hide something very terrifying.

Español

La promoción de una película puede ser engañosa en determinadas circunstancias. Esta película italiana de 2019 es la prueba de que las distribuidoras se equivocan en sus campañas para atraer al público.

Il Nido ("The Nest" en inglés) para el público hispano se tituló La Maldición de Lake Manor. Un título que no tiene sentido con la historia que se cuenta. Entiendo que muchos espectadores hispanos se sintieran molestos, porque quizás esperaban una película de casas encantadas. Aunque juega con algunos elementos del subgénero de las mansiones encantadas, la historia toma una dirección diferente.

La película dividirá las opiniones. Para algunos será una hermosa película con un horror dosificado que no necesita sustos ni efectos de sangre. Para otros será una película lenta y aburrida, sólo por no tener paciencia y prestar atención a los detalles, para avanzar y desentrañar la gran revelación.

Se nos dan pistas, pequeños cosas. Por supuesto, el principio nos va a desconcertar. Si prestamos atención a esos detalles importantes, descubriremos el misterio. A mitad de la película pensé en tres posibles teorías, una de las cuales se acercaba bastante a lo que resultó ser el final.

La anterior película de terror que reseñé: The Unholy, fue una total pérdida de tiempo, con grandes nombres detrás, me decepcionó a pesar de que la historia tiene más ritmo, efectos especiales, sustos y escenas de lucha entre el bien y el mal.

Esta producción italiana, en cambio, tiene un ritmo más lento, sin exceso de Jump Scare, sin grandes efectos especiales y sin criaturas luchando con los humanos. Pero está mejor hecha, bien narrada, una decoración barroca en el interior de la mansión y un estilo oscuro que crea una atmósfera intrigante e inquietante con unos personajes que parecen esconder algo muy terrorífico.

lineahiveultradelgada.jpg

2021-05-28-at-18.09.gif

Source

lineahiveultradelgada.jpg

What is the plot of Il Nido?

Samuel is a boy who became a paraplegic after a car accident. He was very young when his father tried to escape with him, far away from that place, dying in the accident. Elena is his mother, a woman of strong character, who keeps him inside the mansion, isolated from the outside world and under a strict education. In the mansion there are also members of the servants, the doctor and other characters who act as members of a sect. Samuel's world will take a turn when a new young woman arrives to work at the mansion, Denise. They become friends. For the first time he feels love and she will tell him many things about where she comes from. Everything Elena has forbidden to Samuel is in danger. What is going on in that mansion? Why do they behave so strangely? Why does Elena want to keep her son locked up in the villa? What are those strange characters hiding? Are they a satanic sect? Are they ghosts? Will Samuel manage to discover the whole truth?

¿Cuál es el argumento de Il Nido?

Samuel es un niño que quedó parapléjico tras un accidente de coche. Era muy joven cuando su padre intentó escapar con él, lejos de aquel lugar, muriendo en el accidente. Elena es su madre, una mujer de carácter fuerte, que lo mantiene dentro de la mansión, aislado del mundo exterior y bajo una estricta educación. En la mansión también están los miembros de la servidumbre, el médico y otros personajes que actúan como miembros de una secta. El mundo de Samuel dará un giro cuando una nueva joven llegue a trabajar a la mansión, Denise. Se harán amigos. Por primera vez él siente amor y ella le contará muchas cosas sobre el lugar de donde procede. Todo lo que Elena le ha prohibido a Samuel está en peligro. ¿Qué está pasando en esa mansión? ¿Por qué se comportan de forma tan extraña? ¿Por qué Elena quiere mantener a su hijo encerrado en la villa? ¿Qué esconden esos extraños personajes? ¿Son una secta satánica? ¿Son fantasmas? ¿Conseguirá Samuel descubrir toda la verdad?

linehive400normal.jpg

2021-05-28 at 18.16.01.jpg

Source

linehive400normal.jpg

My opinion about the film

Il Nido is more than a horror drama. It is a beautiful story of love and sexual awakening of a boy who has spent his whole life isolated in a mansion, his only outings outside are walks in the extensive grounds of the villa and his visits to his father's grave.

Samuel is a deeply saddened child. Wheelchair-bound, he receives an education from his strict mother. Reading, piano lessons, games in his room, always following the imposed rules of how to behave inside the house.

That sadness is not only palpable in Samuel, in the other characters that inhabit that villa there is an air of melancholy, nostalgia and loss. But all of them are forced to appear normal and happy in front of Samuel.

Even behind Elena's hard look and way of acting, one can sense that something is not right. Something is disturbing her and she only has that hard shell as a protective measure.

What the hell is going on here? What is this? Are they members of a satanic cult? Is Samuel the messiah and that's why they are protecting him so much? Are they ghosts and they don't want the boy to notice? Or is Samuel the ghost? I asked myself many questions as the story progressed. I felt lost, I couldn't make sense of what I was seeing.

Mi opinión sobre la película

Il Nido es más que un drama de terror. Es una hermosa historia de amor y despertar sexual de un chico que ha pasado toda su vida aislado en una mansión, sus únicas salidas al exterior son los paseos por los extensos terrenos de la villa y sus visitas a la tumba de su padre.

Samuel es un niño al que notamos profundamente entristecido. En silla de ruedas, recibe una educación de su estricta madre. Lectura, clases de piano, juegos en su habitación, siempre siguiendo las reglas impuestas de cómo comportarse dentro de la casa.

Esa tristeza no sólo es palpable en Samuel, en los demás personajes que habitan esa villa se respira un aire de melancolía, nostalgia y pérdida. Pero todos ellos se ven obligados a aparentar normalidad y felicidad frente a Samuel.

Incluso detrás de la mirada dura y la forma de actuar de Elena, se puede intuir que algo no va bien. Algo la perturba y sólo tiene esa coraza dura como medida de protección.

¿Qué demonios está pasando aquí? ¿Qué es esto? ¿Son miembros de una secta satánica? ¿Es Samuel el mesías y por eso lo protegen tanto? ¿Son fantasmas y no quieren que el niño se dé cuenta? ¿O es Samuel el fantasma? Muchas preguntas me hice a medida que avanzaba la historia. Me sentía perdido, no le encontraba sentido a lo que estaba viendo.

lineahiveultradelgada.jpg

2021-05-28-at-18.06.gif

Source

lineahiveultradelgada.jpg

The appearance of Denise's character will change a lot of things. The story gets brighter at times in her and Samuel's scenes. For the first time she has contact with someone from the outside world and she is a very beautiful girl.

The sexual awakening, the first kiss. Samuel feels many new emotions. Denise will tell him about many unknown things. Rock music, fun, friends, love. The scenes between these characters are emotional and fascinated me, because of the great contrast with the scenes of Samuel's mother and the other villagers, full of darkness and mystery.

Fear is what Elena really feels. Fear of losing her son. Her husband is gone, we don't know what his motives were for wanting to take Samuel when he was a baby. Fear of losing the only important thing she has left in the world, seems to be the motivation to keep him isolated with her. I could understand that character, what she felt and the terrible things she does, it's not because she's evil, it's out of fear of losing Samuel.

Samuel will discover what it is to feel love, but he is also curious to discover a world that has been denied to him. Like any teenager, he wants to taste the freedom he sees reflected in Denise.

La aparición del personaje de Denise cambiará muchas cosas. La historia se vuelve más brillante por momentos en las escenas de ella y Samuel. Por primera vez tiene contacto con alguien del mundo exterior y es una chica muy guapa.

El despertar sexual, el primer beso. Samuel siente muchas emociones nuevas. Denise le hablará de muchas cosas desconocidas. La música rock, la diversión, los amigos, el amor. Las escenas entre estos personajes son emotivas y me fascinaron, por el gran contraste con las escenas de la madre de Samuel y los demás habitantes del pueblo, llenas de oscuridad y misterio.

El miedo es lo que realmente siente Elena. Miedo a perder a su hijo. Su marido ya no está, no sabemos cuáles fueron sus motivos para querer llevarse a Samuel cuando era un bebé. El miedo a perder lo único importante que le queda en el mundo, parece ser la motivación para mantenerlo aislado con ella. Pude entender a ese personaje, lo que sentía y las cosas terribles que hace, no es porque sea malvada, es por miedo a perder a Samuel.

Samuel descubrirá lo que es sentir amor, pero también tiene curiosidad por descubrir un mundo que le ha sido negado. Como cualquier adolescente, quiere probar la libertad que ve reflejada en Denise.

linehive400normal.jpg

2021-05-28 at 18.07.12.jpg

Sources

linehive400normal.jpg

So I repeat that if you are open to enjoying every detail of this story, you will be as fascinated as I was by this fable about life, love and death, which is depicted in the relationship that is born between Samuel and Denise.

Don't expect a lot of scares or haunted houses. That's not what the story is about. Although the house is imposing, it immediately makes us think of all the movies about cursed houses. The decoration and the dark style make us think that at any moment paranormal phenomena will appear.

The atmosphere with characters that act like a cult keeps our attention. Even more so, when we see them committing terrible acts to which we find no logical explanation.

Christian is the doctor of the place and one of the characters who instills terror with his look. After Elena, he is the most respected person in the place. He is one of the leaders and the one in charge of executing those acts that will leave us unsettled.

We must not lose sight of every detail. There are several clues in the film, before the big revelation, the plot twist that for some is obvious, but for others will be surprising. At that moment everything makes sense and the thousands of questions that swirl around in our minds get all the answers.

I find Samuel and Denise's relationship so beautiful that I no longer cared much about the ending, whether it made sense or not. It was the least of it. I was very close to get the final twist right, but they managed to surprise me.

I liked the love story with more psychological than physical terror. An unsettling, dark atmosphere, excellent performances and a final twist that will surprise some. A well narrated story, which maintains the mystery until its inevitable denouement, which is a terrible revelation, but at the same time a glimmer of hope prevails in Denise and Samuel's relationship, which reminded me of the two children in the movie Let the Right One In.

Do I recommend it? Totally. It is not a 100% original film, its story has been seen many times, but as I said in my previous review, the horror genre has plots that are repeated in many films, the trick is in the way it is told.

I suggest you to follow the wake of the director, who I will tell you about next and who a few days ago presented the teaser trailer of his new production.

Les repito, si estás abierto a disfrutar de cada detalle de esta historia, te fascinará como a mí esta fábula sobre la vida, el amor y la muerte, que se representa en la relación que nace entre Samuel y Denise.

No esperes muchos sustos ni casas encantadas. La historia no va de eso. Aunque la casa es imponente, enseguida nos hace pensar en todas las películas sobre casas malditas. La decoración y el estilo oscuro nos hacen pensar que en cualquier momento aparecerán fenómenos paranormales.

El ambiente con personajes que actúan como una secta mantiene nuestra atención. Más aún, cuando les vemos cometer actos terribles a los que no encontramos una explicación lógica.

Christian es el médico del lugar y uno de los personajes que infunde terror con su mirada. Después de Elena, es la persona más respetada del lugar. Es uno de los líderes y el encargado de ejecutar aquellos actos que nos dejarán descolocados.

No hay que perder de vista cada detalle. Hay varias pistas en la película, antes de que se produzca la gran revelación, el giro argumental que para algunos es obvio, pero que para otros será sorprendente. En ese momento todo cobra sentido y las miles de preguntas que dan vueltas en nuestra mente, obtienen todas las respuestas.

La relación de Samuel y Denise me parece tan bonita que ya no me importaba mucho el final, si tenía sentido o no. Era lo de menos. Estuve muy cerca de acertar con el giro final, pero consiguieron sorprenderme.

Me ha gustado la historia de amor con más terror psicológico que físico. Una atmósfera inquietante, oscura, excelentes interpretaciones y un giro final que sorprenderá a algunos. Una historia bien narrada, que mantiene el misterio hasta su inevitable desenlace, que es una terrible revelación, pero al mismo tiempo prevalece un rayo de esperanza en la relación de Denise y Samuel, que me recordó a los dos niños de la película Déjame entrar.

¿Lo recomiendo? Totalmente. No es una película 100% original, su historia se ha visto muchas veces, pero como dije en mi anterior crítica, el género de terror tiene tramas que se repiten en muchas películas, el truco está en la forma de contarlo.

Les sugiero que sigáis la estela del director, del que os hablaré a continuación y que hace unos días presentó el teaser trailer de su nueva producción.

linehive400normal.jpg

2021-05-28-at-18.02.gif

Source

linehive400normal.jpg

Roberto De Feo

The film was the 2019 feature debut of Italian filmmaker Roberto De Feo. He had previously made several short films, including Ice Scream and Child K. The screenplay is written by him, along with Lucio Besana and Margherita Ferri. The film has received both good reviews and a number of critics who did not like the film. But Roberto De Feo seems to be today a worthy representative of Italian horror cinema.

For me he has shown that he has mastered the elements of the genre, plus his inspiration from Italian horror classics is evident. I can't wait to see his next production, which is currently finalizing pre-production details, a few days ago the teaser trailer was released and will be released on netflix.

Co-written and directed by Roberto De Feo and Paolo Strippoli, the title is A Classic Horror Story, scheduled for release later this year. There is a lot of expectation, especially after they claim that it is a mix between The Texas Chainsaw Massacre and Midsommar, is it true or is it a publicity stunt? I leave the teaser trailer for you to see. I loved it and I already have very high expectations.

Roberto De Feo

La película fue el debut en el largometraje de 2019 del cineasta italiano Roberto De Feo. Anteriormente había realizado varios cortometrajes, como Ice Scream y Child K. El guion está escrito por él, junto con Lucio Besana y Margherita Ferri. La película ha recibido tanto buenas críticas como un número de críticos a los que no les ha gustado la película. Pero Roberto De Feo parece ser hoy en día un digno representante del cine de terror italiano.

Para mí ha demostrado que domina los elementos del género, además de que su inspiración en los clásicos del terror italiano es evidente. No puedo esperar a ver su próxima producción, que actualmente está ultimando los detalles de la preproducción, hace unos días se publicó el teaser trailer y sera estrenada en netflix.

Co-escrita y dirigida por Roberto De Feo y Paolo Strippoli, el título es A Classic Horror Story, cuyo estreno está previsto para este año. Hay mucha expectación, sobre todo después de que afirmen que es una mezcla entre La matanza de Texas y Midsommar, ¿es cierto o es un truco publicitario? Dejo el teaser trailer para que lo veas. A mí me encantó y ya tengo las expectativas muy altas.

linehive400normal.jpg

Source

linehive400normal.jpg

The cast

Francesca Cavallin plays Elena, Samuel's mother and matriarch of the villa located in Turin, Italy. She is the one who imposes the rules, a strict woman, she punishes harshly whoever violates her rules and keeps Samuel inside the mansion's enclosure. She forbids him to go out and have contact with the outside world. Behind all this harshness hides a great sadness. Impeccable performance of this actress who is the antagonist throughout the film. Are the reasons for her behavior valid? Yes, I think so. In her place I would do the same.

Justin Korovkin plays Samuel, the boy who is in a wheelchair and doesn't know the city, the sea, nor has he ever attended a concert of the classical music he loves so much. He has been a prisoner inside that mansion. When he meets Denise, who is 15 years old, he will feel his adolescent hormones explode. A great performance by this young actor who is currently only 13 years old. He transmits all that innocence and sadness that the character needed. Making the love story more beautiful.

Ginevra Francesconi plays Denise, the beautiful teenager who will shake the foundations of the prison where Samuel lives. She is the destabilizing element in the lives of all those who inhabit the place. Thanks to her, Samuel will question everything his mother has told him and will be willing to take risks. The chemistry between these two characters is the most beautiful thing about the story, enjoy every moment between Samuel and Denise together. She will open his eyes to both the good and a terrifying truth.

Maurizio Lombardi plays Christian, the doctor and second in what appears to be some sort of cult, but is really something else. Gifted with a disturbing physique, his behavior and the things he does with the other villagers, we will perceive him as someone evil and ruthless. But is he really a villain? Another actor who gives a fabulous performance, making our hair stand on end with his devilish look.

El reparto

Francesca Cavallin interpreta a Elena, la madre de Samuel y matriarca de la villa situada en Turín, Italia. Ella es la que impone las reglas, una mujer estricta, castiga duramente a quien viola sus normas y mantiene a Samuel dentro del recinto de la mansión. Le prohíbe salir y tener contacto con el mundo exterior. Detrás de toda esta dureza se esconde una gran tristeza. Impecable interpretación de esta actriz que es la antagonista durante toda la película. ¿Son válidas las razones de su comportamiento? Sí, creo que sí. En su lugar yo haría lo mismo.

Justin Korovkin interpreta a Samuel, el chico que está en silla de ruedas y no conoce la ciudad, el mar, ni ha asistido nunca a un concierto de la música clásica que tanto le gusta. Ha estado prisionero dentro de esa mansión. Cuando conoce a Denise, que tiene 15 años, sentirá que sus hormonas de adolescente explotan. Una gran interpretación de este joven actor que actualmente sólo tiene 13 años. Transmite toda esa inocencia y tristeza que necesitaba el personaje. Haciendo más bella la historia de amor.

Ginevra Francesconi interpreta a Denise, la bella adolescente que hará temblar los cimientos de la prisión donde vive Samuel. Ella es el elemento desestabilizador en la vida de todos los que habitan el lugar. Gracias a ella, Samuel se cuestionará todo lo que le ha dicho su madre y estará dispuesto a correr riesgos. La química entre estos dos personajes es lo más bonito de la historia, disfrute de cada momento entre Samuel y Denise juntos. Ella le abrirá los ojos tanto a lo bueno como a una verdad aterradora.

Maurizio Lombardi interpreta a Christian, el médico y segundo en lo que parece ser una especie de secta, pero que en realidad es otra cosa. Dotado de un físico inquietante, su comportamiento y las cosas que hace con los demás habitantes del pueblo, lo percibiremos como alguien malvado y despiadado. Pero, ¿es realmente un villano? Otro actor que hace una interpretación fabulosa, poniéndonos los pelos de punta con su mirada diabólica.

linehive400normal.jpg

2021-05-28 at 18.15.25.jpg

Source

linehive400normal.jpg

Il Nido I liked a lot. There is a part of the specialized critics who have fiercely criticized it, but I loved it. I was not disappointed, I was attentive from the beginning and it made me create several theories to the facts that apparently did not make sense, but everything is justified. In the end you understand the motives of the mother and the other characters.

I want to remember that it was the director's debut, the small flaws are forgivable. Is it original? No. But it's very well narrated and I'm already looking forward to the next film by the filmmaker, the new promise of Italian horror.

Have you seen it yet? Leave your opinion in the comments.

Il Nido me ha gustado mucho. Hay una parte de la crítica especializada que la ha criticado ferozmente, pero a mí me ha encantado. No me defraudó, estuve atento desde el principio y me hizo crear varias teorías a los hechos que aparentemente no tenían sentido, pero todo está justificado. Al final entiendes los motivos de la madre y de los demás personajes.

Quiero recordar que era el debut del director, los pequeños fallos son perdonables. ¿Es original? No. Pero está muy bien narrada y ya estoy deseando ver la siguiente película del cineasta, la nueva promesa del terror italiano.

¿La has visto ya? Deja tu opinión en los comentarios.

lineahiveultradelgada.jpg

My Ranking:


3.8/5

lineahiveultradelgada.jpg

Trailer

Source


lineahiveultradelgada.jpg

Gifs and separators made by me in photoshop

Other recent film reviews

Undergods / FILM REVIEW Sugar Daddy / FILM REVIEWThe Unholy / FILM REVIEW

lineahive.jpg

Join the community

lineahive.jpg

Sort:  

Una reseña muy completa y fundamentada sobre este llamativo filme de terror psicológico de un poco conocido director del cine italiano, pero de indudables valores cinematográficos, de acuerdo con la información y apreciación que nos suministra. Sin duda, un filme que vale la pena ver. Gracias y saludos, @jcrodriguez.

Tu post ha sido votado por @celfmagazine, una iniciativa autónoma en favor del contenido de calidad sobre arte y cultura. Apóyanos con tu voto aquí para mantener y mejorar nuestra labor. Únete a nuestra comunidad
Your post has been upvoted by @celfmagazine, an autonomous initiative in favour of quality content on art and culture. Support us with your vote here to maintain and improve our work. Join our community


Discord

Gracias por comentar! Creo que pronto el nombre de ese director sonara con mas fuerza. Esperando este año su nueva película que estrenara en netflix. Exitos !

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Gracias por descubrirnos este prometedor director italiano y su filme, que tu excelente reseña crítica nos permite conocer y valorar como una obra cinematográfica en el género del terror sumamente atractiva. Y el trailer de su anunciado filme presagia ser también de gran interés.
Se puede observar por las fotos que compartes que es una realización de alta calidad fotográfica, en iluminación y planos. Y, tal como planteas en tu presentación, está trabajada con dominio artístico tanto la tensión como eso que los teóricos llaman la "regulación de la información" para dosificar el suspenso.
No conozco al cineasta ni sus realizaciones. Ojalá pueda acceder a ellas en algún momento. Saludos, @jcrodriguez.

Ojala puedas verla, creo que te gustara. Muy prometedor este cineasta, estoy deseando ver su nueva producción que se estrenara en Netflix. E film tiene buena fotografía. Se maneja mas el terror psicológico y no es sobre casas encantadas, como muchos podrían pensar al ver e titulo en español y el poster. El misterio se mantiene durante gran parte del film, hasta que ocurre la gran revelación. Gracias por comentar !

Por aquí pasó El Comentador y valoró este comentario.
@josemalavem
Conócenos y comparte tu comentario para que sea valorado, únete a nuestro servidor de Discord.

This film sounds like it tells a pretty good story. I love the movie poster with the plants and insects. The funny thing is that our Airbnb that we leave this morning is called “The Nest”.

It's a good Italian horror film, but it has a slow pace, you have to be patient with it. In the United States it was called The Nest. There is another movie with the same title but it is a drama starring Jude Law.
Funny anecdote that where you were staying was called the same hahaha.
Wow I have seen all the posts from the trip, you guys had a great time at the beach. Hahaha there are two very funny pictures in post number 2.
Thanks for commenting!

Saludos! compartes buena información referente a la película y ciertamente esa traducción del título puede llegar a crear expectativas que no son y por lo tanto, no se aprecia la película de la misma manera.

Hola! te recomiendo el film. Espero te guste. Es lenta, a mucha gente no le gusta un ritmo pausado. Gracias por comentar. !

Creo que en muchas partes de la película el director ha tratado de aproximarse a ese terror gótico, un poco sobrenatural y espeluznante, que fue el sello de fábrica de Darío Argento. No es mala pero creo que está lejos de ese nivel.

Muy buena reseña, saludos.

Si, se nota la influencia de los clásicos del terror de Argento, por supuesto, tal como dices, no llega a ese nivel. Ahora, hay que seguir la pista al cineasta, ver como evoluciona su trabajo. Quiero que se estrene pronto su próximo film.
Gracias por pasar y comentar !

La calidad de la imagen se ve bastante prometedor y el hecho de que esté ambientada en una casa solitaria hace que me recuerde un poco a The Haunting of Bly Manor. No he visto mucho horror italiano pero creo que le voy a echar un vistazo a esta peli y verla en estos días. No sabía nada de esta producción así que gracias por compartirla :P

Quiero ver es la próxima producción del cineasta, se estrenara en Netflix y la están promocionando como una mezcla entre Midsommar y La Matanza de Texas. En el post esta el teaser trailer.
Esta da la impresión de ser sobre casas encantadas y por allí no va la historia. No estoy seguro que te guste, pero te la recomiendo.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Excelente amigo @jcrodriguez, lograste dejarme intrigada con la película, la voy a buscar.
Saludos y feliz inicio de semana.